Tags

,

All the details haven’t been set, but apparently my sister’s fifteen minutes have been extended a bit.

Shw called me last night and said the day had been a mess. When I asked what’s up, she said a call had come in asking if she wanted to go national.

She thought, at first, that someone was kidding.

Apparently, Obama wants her in Denver Tuesday at the Democratic Convention(what the boss wants, I guess) and the calls have been flying back and forth arranging the details, flights, transportation, and such. They had asked about her husband, but she told them they would never get him on a plane. She then asked about a companion, someone she knew, that might help her nerves a bit. That had to be okayed, then details worked out.

Something Tuesday. At this point, that’s all we know. I’ll amend this post whenever anything new is learned.

Update: my sister has been told she will speak between 8:00 and 8:30 p.m., a total of three minutes, including applause. That’s all she has right now.

Update on the update: my sister says that between 8 and 8:30 is mountain time. That would be 10 and 10:30 for us east coast folks. The rest of you who read this will have to figure your own times. My head is spinning.

