Tags

,

Just want to make a quick note here.

They keep changing the time for my sister, Gloria Jean Craven’s, speech at the Democratic Convention tonight. First it was between 10 and 10:30. Then she called earlier today and said it had been changed to 6:45. Then she called back thirty minutes later and said it was now 8:30. These are all East Coast times.

She’s become a bit disallusioned since she’s been out there. When they looked at the remarks she’d prepared, she was told she’d never get on the air with that. Then she was handed a speech filled with. let’s be honest here, a load of crap. Such platitudes as living in an area with a church every couple of miles, every home with a picture of Franklin Delano Roosevelt hanging on the wall. I can’t speak for every home in my town, but in the many I have been inside, I have NEVER seen Roosevelt hanging on the wall.

I’m beginning to wonder if all they really wanted was an older white woman pumping up Obama.

Update:

My sister just gave her speech(8:50 p.m.. eastern) and, surprise, she got to give the speech she wanted.

