Tags

Have you ever been guilty of looking at people your own age and thinking, “Surely I don’t look that old?”

Well, this will make you think.

My name is Alice and I was sitting in the waiting room for my first appointment with a new dentist. I noticed his DDS diploma on the wall with his full name. Suddenly, I remembered a tall, handsome, dark-haired boy in my class some thirty-odd years ago .

Could this be the same guy I’d had a secret crush on all those years ago?

Upon seeing him, I quickly discarded any such notion. This balding, gray-haired man with the heavily lined face was much to old to have been in my class.

After he examined my face, I asked him if he attended Morgan Park High School.

“Yes, Yes I did, I’m a Mustang!” He declared proudly.

“When did you graduate?”

“In 1975. Why do you ask?”

“You were in my class!” I exclaimed.

Then that ugly,

old,

balding,

fat-assed,

gray-haired,

decrepit,

son-of-a-bitch asked,

“What did you teach?”

