Tags

I was lucky enough to see these boys twice back in the day when they weren’t so damned expensive to attend. I think the cost of my two tickets, plus a friend at each, was about a third of what one good ticket would cost these days. May be less.

Back then they had festival seating which, to the uninitiated, meant first come, first served. There was always a mad scramble for the best spots when the doors were opened. Which eventually led to numbered seats because of some injuries and a death or two at some northern venue. Probably a good idea.

I saw them on the main floor about fifty feet away and sat on the floor between bands. Oh, for those long ago days of my youth when such things as setting on a concrete floor was not a major accomplishment.

These are a couple of favorites. I love the harmonies on the first and the second is just a good rocker.

