I still can’t figure this one out. I know Newman was, and still is, a popular actor. But I continue to get hits on a DVR alert for Paul Newman Day on Saturday last August 21st on Turner Classic. That’s all it was. For a good while, I was getting large amounts every day, usually in the several hundred range, which went on for months before starting to slowly taper off. There would be periodic spurts, though nothing like the high water marks, but largely it was confined to 15-40 a day.

I get up this morning and logged into the blog, only to find yesterday was my new “most hits” day with a total of 1329. Here’s where I don’t get it. 1200 of them were on my Paul Newman DVR alert post and the bulk of them came late as the last time I logged in before going to bed, it was in the usual range of about forty.

To date, I’ve had 9.410 hits on a post that had no importance two days after it was logged.

As I said, I just don’t get it. It has been suggested it’s a female thing. Who knows?

UPDATE: Still doing it. Just checked the blog again and in just a couple of hours the hits have gone from 66 to 208.

NEW UPDATE: in another hour, the count has jumped to 266.

LATEST UPDATE: as of 10:40 a.m., Hits are up to 479. That’s today alone.

NEW LATEST UPDATE: As o 3:40 p.m. the count has reached 717. I just don’t get it.

