Tags

, ,

Still exploring my teenage years this month. At the time, the “British invasion” began, I was a mere lad of fifteen just beginning to get into music. I enjoyed the Beach Boys, just beginning to make some noise, but if there were any others at the time, the intervening years have faded them from my mind. In addition to the bigger bands from that time, the Beatles, the Stones, Who, one of my other favorites was an outfit called The Animals. Eric Burdon fronted that band and I had a fondness for his voice. What a voice!

I didn’t know then where their music came from, their influences, or that their biggest hit was a cover of an American folk song. Hell, I was just a kid.I didn’t care where it came from, I was just into the music.

There were a few other bands I liked during that time and I will likely post on them in the future. It’s fun revisiting my far off youth.

Here are a few clips of my favorites from their repertoire:

House of The Rising Sun

It\'s My Life

Please Don\'t Let Me Be Misunderstood

We Gotta Get Out Of This Place

I Put A Spell On You

Above photograph is copyrighted by http://www.flickr.com/photos/zoot42/4276325829/ . The photographer was Richard William Laws.

