Tags

,


I just recently picked up THE GREEN HORNET CASEFILES from Moonstone Books and it reminded me that I hadn’t read the first volume, THE GREEN HORNET CHRONICLES, yet, so I decided to read them back to back.

Thirty-seven stories in these two volumes, represented by a number of writers I was familiar with and just as many new to me. James Reasoner, Will Murray, James Mullaney, Win Scott Eckert, Ron Fortier, Mark Ellis, Joe Gentile, Greg Cox, Richard Dean Starr, and a story fragment by Harlan Ellison. These were the familiar authors, but I enjoyed them all. Some writers appeared in both volumes, setting up repeat opponents for our two heroes.

The cover artist on CHRONICLES is Ruben Procopio, the CASEFILES by Michael Wm. Kaluta. Procopio did the black-and-white interior illustrations, of which there are a bunch.

A lot of fun. Recommended.

