Tags

,

Chuck Mangione was a favorite of mine back in the early seventies. He plays the flugelhorn(we always referred to it as a pregnant trumpet). His music was a sort of jazz influenced pop music, more pop if the truth be told. I liked it, though. CHILDREN OF SANCHEZ was one particular favorite. I found a review that said there was enough pleasant music here to satisfy his fans. Count me satisfied. My knowledge is somewhat limited. I haven’t heard it in years as my copy is on vinyl and, while I still have a turntable, it’s packed away with a wrecked needle.

This post might inspire me to get the DVD available at a not unreasonable price.


And I’ve never seen the film starring Anthony Quinn as Sanchez.

For other forgotten music, check out Scott D. Parker over at his blog.

