Tags

,

51CWIehtKzLA memoir of sorts from the author.

The first section was previously released as an ebook titled DAYS OF BEER, though here it’s been expanded with fresh stories. I could relate to many of Charles’ adventures, having been through similar experiences. Others were uniquely his, just as I could probably mention few personal to only me.

The second section using the book title, covers a wide range of subjects from growing up on a farm in Arkansas, and the adventures and terrors a young boy can run into there, to his college life. Again, so much that he went through was close to me that they drew smiles as they set off my own memories.

The book is never dull and kept me reading, smiling, laughing, commiserating on parts that were more serious.

A fine piece of writing that can be ordered HERE.

