Tags

, ,

I like this idea of Patti’s and others of Forgotten Movies. I hope to see some I would like to check out and I hope my selection will make a few track it down.

I\'ve already posted on this movie before, so I won’t say too much about it. It’s one of my favorites and I don’t think it got much of a chance in theaters when it came out back in 1995.

It stars Tom Berenger and Barbara Hershey along with Kurtwood Smith. These days Smith is known as a comedic actor because of his work on That Seventies Show and the more recent Worst Week. But early in his career, he primarily played villains(Robocop comes to mind as well) and he’s the de facto bad guy in this one even though he’s the Sheriff.

The trailer explains all you need to know:

This is one of my favorite movies and I’ve noticed it popping up recently on AMC. I think it’s available on Netflix(I’m not currently a member) and if anyone’s interested in owning it, I’d recommend this site:

http://www.songofthesouth4me.net

I ordered my copy from them for $11.98(includes S & H), as well as other films. The quality is high and their service is very good.

This one is highly recommended.