Tags

18775278Great concept here matching different characters together in short stories. Eleven tales with twenty-two characters. This is an offering fron the International Thriller Writers. Brief intros before each story gives us sketches of the characters and how it was decided to put them together.

A lot of them I wasn’t familiar with. As much as I try, Lord knows I can’t read everything. Nice introductions though and it certainly gave me some directions to head.

My favorite, and the longest, was RHYMES WITH PREY by Jeffrey Deaver and John Sandford putting Lincoln Rhyme and Lucas Davenport working a case together. Also liked GASLIGHTED by R. L. Stine, Douglas Preston, and Lincoln Child with Slappy the Ventriloquist Dummy againsy Aloysius Pendergast.

But make no mistake. all absorbing stories. No throwaways here.

Recommended. Release date is June 3rd.